Pages Menu
TwitterRssFacebook
Categories Menu

Exec and Representatives

In addition to councillors elected from each department, grad students are also represented by the following elected student representatives.

Executive

The GSA is administered by 5 part-time executive members (a president and 4 vice-presidents) who are elected by graduate students each Spring for a 1-year term.

Executive

613-520-2600
PositionNameEmailExt
PresidentEric Hitsmanpres@gsacarleton.ca8271
VP FinanceTaylor Howarthvpf@gsacarleton.ca8778
VP OperationsDebbie Owusu-Akyeeahvpo@gsacarleton.ca3879
VP ExternalJenna Amiraultvpx@gsacarleton.ca8270
VP AcademicJay Ramasubramanyamvpa@gsacarleton.ca8005

 

Other Reps:

Carleton University Board of Governors

The Board of Governors (BoG) is the highest financial decision-making body at Carleton University, and deals with issues like tuition fees and the university budget.

Carleton University Senate

Decisions relating to academic programs, awards, rules and regulations, and the granting of degrees are made at the Senate, where graduate students are represented by 3 Senators.

Graduate Faculty Board (GFB)

Graduate students have 5 seats on the GFB. The GFB reports to Senate and oversees the administration and content of graduate studies at Carleton.

PositionNameEmail
BOGNatalie ProwseNatalieProwse@cmail.carleton.ca
BOGRebecca StilesRebeccaStiles@cmail.carleton.ca
SenateAhmed Hassan
AhmedHassan
@cmail.carleton.ca
SenateAlexa Dodgealexandradodge@cmail.carleton.ca
SenateAsia BarclayAsiaBarclay@cmail.carleton.ca
GFBAnna Hoqueanna.hoque@carleton.ca
GFBStacey Cookstacey.cook@carleton.ca
GFBCodie Fortin-Lalondecodie.fortinlalonde@carleton.ca
GFBWilliam Felepchukwilliam.felepchuk@carleton.ca