

Results of Graduate Students' Association Elections 2024

From dateWednesday, March 20, 2024 8:00 amTo dateThursday, March 21, 2024 10:01 pm

Number of invitees	5,604
Number of valid responses	1,001
Invitee response rate	17.9%

President:

Jayesh Kundu (United)

Response	Number of Votes
Yes – I am in favour of the candidate	576
No – I am against the candidate	135
Abstain	290

Vice-President Operations:

Response	Number of Votes
Ehsan Eidi (United)	261
Mehrnaz Masghat (Support Network)	184
Jean Peng (Your Voice)	295
Abstain	261

Results of GSA Election Issued on March 22, 2024

Vice-President Finance:

Response	Number of Votes
Vraj Patel (Independent candidate)	77
Hitesha Rathod (Your Voice)	142
Reza Sohrabi (United)	343
Harsh Thakkar (Support Network)	170
Abstain	269

Vice-President External:

Response	Number of Votes
Shiva Ashoori (Your Voice)	273
Krish Gondaliya (Support Network)	161
Shakib Mahamud (United)	288
Abstain	279

Vice-President Academic:

Candidate	Number of Votes
Mahsa Abarghouei (United)	258
Shaghayegh Deldadeh (Support Network)	132
Pooja Patel (Your Voice)	239
Anshuman Srivastava (Independent candidate)	134
Abstain	238

Senate:

Zahra Esfandiari (Independent candidate)

Response	Number of Votes
Yes – I am in favour of the candidate	588
No – I am against the candidate	82
Abstain	331

Abstentions include both those who selected no candidate as well as those who selected the distinct 'Abstain' option on the ballot.

To the best of my abilities, these results accurately count all votes cast in the 2024 GSA Elections. There has been no evidence of vote manipulation or any other disruption to the electronic voting system.

March 22, 2024

Mari Jole

Marci Tallman Manager, Institutional Analysis Office of Institutional Research and Planning