Exec and Representatives

In addition to councillors elected from each department, grad students are also represented by the following elected student representatives.

Executive

The GSA is administered by 5 part-time executive members (a president and 4 vice-presidents) who are elected by graduate students each Spring for a 1-year term.

Executive

613-520-2600
PositionNameEmailExt
PresidentAshley Courchenepres@gsacarleton.ca1613
VP FinanceJesse Whattamvpf@gsacarleton.ca8778
VP OperationsShalimar Woodsvpo@gsacarleton.ca3879
VP ExternalNamrata Tilokanivpx@gsacarleton.ca8270
VP AcademicHemant Guptavpa@gsacarleton.ca2096

 

Other Reps:

Carleton University Board of Governors

The Board of Governors (BoG) is the highest financial decision-making body at Carleton University, and deals with issues like tuition fees and the university budget.

Carleton University Senate

Decisions relating to academic programs, awards, rules and regulations, and the granting of degrees are made at the Senate, where graduate students are represented by 3 Senators.

Graduate Faculty Board (GFB)

Graduate students have 5 seats on the GFB. The GFB reports to Senate and oversees the administration and content of graduate studies at Carleton.

PositionNameEmail
BOGFarima AfaqFarimaAfaq@cmail.carleton.ca
BOGJessica FullertonJessicaKFullerton@cmail.carleton.ca
SenateSriyanchita Srinivasansriyanchitasrinivasa@cmail.carleton.ca
SenateCarmen Warnercarmen.warner@carleton.ca
SenateSidney Moransidneymoran@cmail.carleton.ca
GFBSriyanchita Srinivasansriyanchitasrinivasa@cmail.carleton.ca
GFBSidney Moransidneymoran@cmail.carleton.ca
GFBPansee Aloan El Atta pansee.abouelatta@carleton.ca
GFBTaryn Hepburn TarynHepburn@cmail.carleton.ca
GFBAbigail Curlew abigail.curlew@carleton.ca